And so I start … finally!

It’s been a long idyllic break since I left the confines of the commercial world and it is time to start my “ramblings”.

Unfortunately,  Rambling Rose ,  my dad’s name for me, has been taken by many servers so I’ve settled instead for ‘wondering rose’ which is closely linked. I ramble because I wonder  and many are my wonderings.   I wonder about this and I wonder about that till I sometimes drive the family round the bend.   I am sure my Dad had no idea how I would turn out when he sang this lullaby to me, in a voice almost as glorious to me as Nat King Cole:

Ramblin’ rose, ramblin’ rose
Why you ramble, no one knows
Wild and wind-blown, that’s how you’ve grown
Who can cling to a ramblin’ rose?

Ramble on, ramble on
When your ramblin’ days are gone
Who will love you with a love true
When your ramblin’ days are through?

I can’t promise that anyone is going to love me or my ramblings but the Rose goes where it must – where the sun draws it …. and so too must I go … wherever The Son draws me.

3 thoughts on “And so I start … finally!

  1. When you mention the song and how it was sung by your dad…I guess he may have already known that here is a Gal who seems to WANT different and IS different. I guess he would have loved your outlook and maturity – many others would kill for in this day and age.
    Wondering Rose….keep on rambling…..wild and wind blown…who cares if no one knows .

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment ...

