SMOKEY on the roof !

Trying to figure out how Phototrablogger got his roof tiles for this weeks Mundane Monday Challenge by simply sitting on a chair!!   (See his answer to Aadhirai in his post).

I think I will need to switch to a professional camera to even begin to take his type of pictures. I still can’t figure out how he got THAT angle Image result for emoticons

But focusing on roofs – have a look at this cute subject matter who thinks the roof is his playground.  Or perhaps he is in tune with the Drifters:

… On the roof, it’s peaceful as can be
And there, the world below can’t bother me
Let me tell you now …

Up on the roof  022

Turn around please.  Can I get a full face view and not just your derrière Image result for emoticons

Up on the roof 30

Aaah  … nice thank you 🙂   Now can you come down please,  you are damaging the tiles

Oh … you like it up there ?   Say that again …

When this old world starts getting me down
And people are just too much for me to face 
I climb way up to the top of the stairs
And all my cares just drift right into space (Up on the roof)

OK  OK  …  I agree.  As long as you are not referring to me ??

When I  come home feeling tired and beat
I too like to go up where the air is fresh and sweet (Up on the roof)
I get away from the hustling crowds
And all that rat race noise down in the street (Up on the roof)

So stay there as long as you like  … and as long as you don’t fall over!! I will join you soon. Broken tiles are small price indeed for the joy of being UP ON THE ROOF 🙂

The Drifters sure got it right    I’ll be up there soon as I post this to Jithin.

 

 

12 thoughts on “SMOKEY on the roof !

  1. Pingback: Mundane Monday Challenge #45 | PhoTrablogger

  2. I’m so sorry that I couldn’t include this along with other entries for previous week. I will add this in next week’s challenge post. I see a friendship which is going over the roof! 😉 I remember one of them from “paw faces” post.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I do like your take on the roof theme and this sure is hilarious with your comment.. The dogs are just cute and the way you linked up the lyrics, your pictures, comments are just way awesome.. 🙂 Loved the whole post and the song is so apt to the post..

    I guess Jithin had captured that shot with his mobile camera only.. Even not, as he keeps repeating, photography is not about the equipment, but the eye of the photographer.. So please don’t fret over professional camera as you already have a beautiful capture.. 🙂

    Like

    • Thank you for the nice comments 🙂
      Aaaah … Jithin !! Master photographer can do with a mobile what I can’t even attempt with the most sophisticated of equipments. I need to borrow his eye for the detail, the composition, the lines and all those things he talks about…
      And yes .. I agree my little fella is quite cute 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • I too thought so when I started clicking.. Now I am more inclined to believe in his words.. It is more like Ratatouille’s “Anybody can cook” 😉 This is just “Anybody can click” 🙂

        Like

Leave a comment ...

